Donna Summer’s canon of classic hits are still loved today just as much as they were when they hit the shelves four decades ago, and now they are to receive the remix treatment from a varied set of knob twiddlers.

As you would probably expect, the list of contributors is a hit-and-miss affair, with mixes coming from Benga, Jacques Greene, Masters at Work, Hot Chip, Afrojack and more. Original Donna Summer collaborator and all-round nice bloke Giorgio Moroder‘s own rework of ‘Love to Love You Baby’ is also featured (the track got a drubbing from the FACT Singles Club not too long ago), and there’s also an unreleased Moroder/Summer track ‘La Dolce Vita’ spliced on at the end just for good measure.

Love To Love You Donna is due for release on October 22 via Verge Records.


01 Love To Love You Baby [Giorgio Moroder feat. Chris Cox Remix]
02 Dim The Lights [Duke Dumont Remix]
03 Hot Stuff [Frankie Knuckles & Eric Kupper as Director’s Cut Signature Mix]
04 I Feel Love [Afrojack Remix]
05 Love Is In Control (Finger On The Trigger) [Chromeo & Oliver Remix]
06 Sunset People [Hot Chip Dub]
07 Working The Midnight Shift [Holy Ghost! Remix]
08 Bad Girls [Gigamesh Remix]
09 MacArthur Park [Laidback Luke Remix]
10 I Feel Love [Benga Remix]
11 On The Radio [Jacques Greene Remix]
12 Last Dance [Masters At Work Remix Short Version]
13 La Dolce Vita by Donna Summer & Giorgio Moroder [unreleased track]



Share Tweet