Barcelona’s John Talabot has been captivating audiences with his enviable selection skills for quite some time now, so it only seems fair that !K7 would offer him the chance to set his legacy in stone with a DJ-Kicks mix.

While the label are yet to make an official announcement, Spin have revealed that according to HMV Japan the disc is due to appear on October 15. This isn’t all either, the DJ is set to co-host a brand new radio show on Spain’s Radio 3 along with his Hivern Discs partner Franc Sayol. Entitled El Ritmo Infinito (The Infinite Rhythm for those of you not so well versed in Spanish), the show will air weekly each Saturday from 7-8pm local time, and will be focused on “different manifestations of pop, electronica, hip-hop, and dance music, with special attention to proposals from outside the mainstream.”

Thankfully, those of us who aren’t lucky enough to be able to tune in from Spain can stream the show online right here.

Update: details of Talabot’s DJ-Kicks are now out – it’ll be released on October 29, and that’s the tracklist below.

01. North Lake – Journey To The Center Of The Sun
02. Pye Corner Audio – Underneath The Dancefloor
03. Maps – I Heard Them Say (Andy Stott Remix)
04. Pye Corner Audio – Zero Centre
05. Michael Ozone – Hetrotopia (Young Marco Remix)
06. Madteo – We Doubt (You Can Make It)
07. Harmonious Thelonious – The Grasshopper Was The Witness (Elmore Judd & Rowan Park Remix)
08. Tempel Rytmik – Anagrama
09. John Talabot – Without You (DJ-Kicks)
10. Axel Boman – Klinsmann
11. Joaquin Joe Claussell presents Residue Part One – Eno (Melodic Dub)
12. Bostro Pesopeo & Pional – Bonus Beats
13. Mara TK – Run (Moodymann Remix)
14. Alex Burkat – Shower Scene
15. Mistakes Are Okay – Night Watcher
16. Unknown – #001
17. Round – Glass
18. Max Mohr – Old Song
19. Samo DJ – Tai Po Kau
20. Motor City Drum Ensemble – Escape To Nowhere
21. Paradise’s Deep Groove – Innermind
22. Abby – Streets (Wraetlic Remix)
23. DJ Jus-Ed – Turn Of The Century
24. Genius Of Time – Juno Jam
25. Kron – Silikron (Jürgen Paape Remix)
26. Talaboman – Sideral
27. Pional – It’s All Over (Locked Groove Rendition)



Share Tweet