Perc teams up with the German industrial originals for the maiden release on his new sublabel.

British techno producer Ali Wells, aka Perc, has announced a new sublabel branching off from his Perc Trax imprint. Submit will focus on music that’s “raw, improvised and frayed at the edges,” as he told RA. “Some of the music will be rhythm-based, but none of it will be aimed directly at the dance floor.”

The label’s first release is a four-track EP featuring reworkings of tracks from Einstürzende Neubauten’s 1981 album Kollaps. Perc was given access to dub mixes from the album, which he said gave him “enough space” to add his own interpretation “without feeling like I was unnecessarily adding sounds to already complete tracks.”

A various artists compilation and 12-inch sampler are also pencilled into the new label’s release schedule. SUBMIT001 will be released on September 30 – stream clips of the four-track below. [also via JunoPlus]


01 Sado Masodub
02 Rivieradub
03 Liebesdub
04 Lunebest



Share Tweet