Mount Kimbie, purveyors of pie-eyed pastoral electronica, will be pulled to pieces on a forthcoming remix EP. 

Warp have announced a new 12″ featuring three remixes of Cold Spring Fault Less Youth cuts. Hyperdub alum and Wild Oats boss Kyle Hall (who turned out a Nosaj Thing remix yesterday) takes on ‘Your Took Your Time’, as does rave deconstructionist and FACT mixer nonpareil Lee Gamble. Pampa’s DJ Koze, meanwhile, brings his quirky eye to Cold Spring Fault Less Youth single ‘Made To Stray’. The digital version of the EP will also feature a new remix from Oneman, featuring assistance from spaced-out rapper/producer Jeremiah Jae.

The set is due on October 28; Hall’s remix is available to stream below. Mount Kimbie have just set out on a US tour with Stones Throw polymath Jonwayne. [via Resident Advisor]

01. You Took Your Time (Kyle Hall Remix)
02. Made To Stray (DJ Koze Remix)
03. You Took Your Time (Lee Gamble Remix)
04. You Took Your Time (Oneman Remix feat. Jeremiah Jae)



Share Tweet