The low-profile label returns.

Japanese imprint 10 Label has announced its second-ever release, a full two years after its debut EP featuring music from Ancient Methods, Sawlin and label bosses Katsunori Sawa and Yuji Kondo (under their Steven Porter alias).

The forthcoming EP is another group effort, with previously unreleased contributions coming from techno brutalist Perc, experimental provocateur Matthew Herbert, Blackest Ever Black duo Dalhous and, once again, the label heads’ Steven Porter project. The monochrome sleeve was created by London photographer Jone Reed.

FACT’s Angus Finlayson recently met Matthew Herbert to talk about his politically charged music projects and the “intellectual dead end” down which much electronic music is headed. Meanwhile, Perc has just launched his Submit imprint for improvised music with a collection of reworked Einstürzende Neubauten tracks.

The Replay EP is out on 10 Label at the end of the month. [via JunoPlus]


A1 Perc – ‘Overbite’
A2 Dalhous – ‘Subject Of The Stenographic Figure’
B1 Matthew Herbert – ‘Tax Returns’
B2 Steven Porter – ‘Fundamental Belief’



Share Tweet