More club music for club haters.

New York imprint L.I.E.S. has announced a two-disc compilation coming this December, titled Music For Shut-Ins. The first disc will contain tracks released in the past year by the likes of Marcos Cabral, Svengalisghost and Legowelt, while the second disc will offer new material from 10 artists including Xosar and Beautiful Swimmers.

According to label boss Ron Morelli, whose own debut album is out soon on Hospital Productions, it’s “a collection of hits, misses, new loves, and future head scratchers”. He also called the compilation “a document of the immediate energy surrounding these musicians here and now, maybe one can call it club music for people who hate going to the club? Or simply ‘Music for Shut-Ins.'” Just don’t call it outsider house, yeah?

Ahead of the compilation’s release on December 11, L.I.E.S. will also put out a sampler 12-inch featuring tracks from Beautiful Swimmers, Marcos Cabral and Entro & Terri.

The label recently announced two further 12″ releases due before the year is out, from US-based producer Entro Senestre and Parisian producer Voiski. [via RA]

Listen to one of the featured tracks, Legowelt’s deliciously squelchy ‘Teen Romance’, below:


CD 1
01 Vapauteen – Basilisk
02 Shadowlust – Jute
03 Marcos Cabral – Virginia
04 Legowelt – Teen Romance
05 Greg Beato – Gimme A Light
06 Svengalisghost – High Heel Sleaze
07 Vereker – Rosite
08 Samantha Vacation – Samantha’s Vacation
09 Florian Kupfer – Feelin’
10 Terekke – Amaze
11 Daywalker & CF – You Only Live Once

CD 2
01 Marcos Cabral – Dancing On Manhattan
02 Jahiliyya Fields – Untitled
03 Antenes – PBX-555
04 Xosar – Mind Mantra
05 TX Connect – Primal Rage
06 Beautiful Swimmers – The Zoo
07 Florian Kupfer – Unreal (CA Faith Mixx)
08 Beau Wanzer – Crush of Lust
09 Entro & Terri – The Cap
10 Gunnar Haslam – Aisepos



Share Tweet