Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds announce new live album

It will be the band’s fourth live album and first effort since Push the Sky Away.

As the title suggests, Live from KCRW was recorded earlier this year at Los Angeles radio station KCRW’s Apogee Studio between the band’s Coachella festival appearances. With a “stripped-down” line-up, the set includes old favorites and four songs from this year’s Push the Sky Away.

The album will be released on CD, download and double vinyl format; the latter features two additional exclusive, un-broadcasted live recordings from the session, ‘Into my Arms’ and ‘God is in the House’. In addition, the album will be available as a digital deluxe bundle with Push the Sky Away.

The cover art, tracklist, and a brief trailer are below. In her review of the album, FACT’s Maya Kalev described Push the Sky Away as “arguably Cave and The Bad Seeds’ most ambitious record yet.”

1. Higgs Boson Blues
2. Far From Me
3. Stranger Than Kindness
4. The Mercy Seat
5. And No More Shall We Part
6. Wide Lovely Eyes
7. Mermaids
8. People Ain’t No Good
9. Into My Arms (limited vinyl only)
10. God Is In The House (limited vinyl only)
11. Push The Sky Away
12. Jack The Ripper



Share Tweet