Matthew Dear preps Audion compilation; listen to new track 'Motormouth' now

The DJ/producer celebrates nearly a decade of his techno-obsessed alias with a retrospective compilation and two new tracks.

Since 2004, Matthew Dear has exorcised his dancefloor demons with Audion, releasing a long string of singles and an album under the alias. The forthcoming full-length Audion X looks back at Audion’s finer (and raunchier) moments, from ‘Mouth to Mouth’ to ‘Kisses’ to ‘Titty Fuck’.

The compilation is led by new tracks ‘Motormouth’ (below) and ‘Sky’, and will precede a new Audion album and an accompanying A/V tour planned for 2014. Audion X is due out via Ghostly’s Spectral Sound imprint on December 9; the cover and tracklist follow.

For more Audion, man-of-the-moment Breach recently tackled Tiga and Audion’s self-explanatory ‘Let’s Go Dancing’.

01 Motormouth
02 Sky
03 Cloth (Just a Couch)
04 Mouth to Mouth
05 Noiser
06 Look at the Moon
07 Fred’s Bells
08 Billy Says Go
09 Kisses
10 The Pong
11 Titty Fuck
12 It’s Full of Blinding Light
13 I Am the Car
14 Just Fucking
15 Your Place or Mine
16 Wield
17 Just Me
18 Taut



Share Tweet