Childish Gambino recruits Chance The Rapper, Jhené Aiko and Azealia Banks for Because The Internet LP; see artwork and tracklist

Donald Glover readies the follow-up to 2011’s Camp.

Actor/rapper/comedian Childish Gambino has revealed the artwork and tracklist to his forthcoming album, Because The Internet. Due out on December 10, the 19-track LP features a guest spot from his pal Chance The Rapper, who appeared in Gambino’s recent short film Clapping For The Wrong Reasons alongside Flying Lotus, Trinidad James and other famous faces.

Also featured on the album are R&B breakout star Jhené Aiko, whose own latest single ‘Bed Peace’ is a duet with Gambino, and Harlem rapper Azealia Banks, who still hasn’t released her album.

Gambino, who’s well known for his role in US TV comedy Community, recently announced plans to write, executive produce and act in a new show, tentatively titled Atlanta, which revolves around the ATL music scene.

See the tracklist below along with the artwork, which has been tricked out as an animated GIF:



01. The Library (Intro)
02. I. The Crawl
03. II. worldstar
04. Dial Up
05. I. The worst guys (feat. Chance The Rapper)
06. II. shadows
07. III. telegraph (“Oakland” by Lloyd)
08. IV. sweatpants
09. V. 3005
10. Playing Around Before The Party Starts
11. I. The Party
12. II. no exit
13. Death By Numbers
14. I. Flight of The Navigator
15. II. zealots of stockholm (free information)
16. III. umm
17. I. pink toes (feat. Jhene Aiko)
18. II. earth: The oldest computer (The last night) [feat. Azealia Banks]
19. III. life: The biggest troll (andrew auernheimer)



Share Tweet