The next wave of Sónar Reykjavík additions has finally been revealed, and it’s a good’un.

Mad Decent mad genius Diplo heads up the line-up, and looks to be bringing his very particular brand of hedonistic party music to the Icelandic capital, and he’ll be joined by Norwegian producer Trentemøller and local band FM Belfast.

FM Belfast might be local but they’re no token pick, the band includes (among others) Örvar Smáreyjarson Þóreyjarson of Múm, and has managed to notch up a reputation as being one of the country’s most energetic live acts.

This new slew of artists will be bolstering an already killer list of names including Border Community’s James Holden, Jon Hopkins, Bonobo, Evian Christ and Daphni.

For more information and tickets head here.



Share Tweet