Cleveland’s Prostitutes continue a prolific streak with two 10″s.

James Donadio’s noise techno project Prostitutes will release a pair of EPs next year on Mira, an offshoot of Shifted and Ventress’ Avian label.

Brilliantly titled Truncheon Cadence, the EPs comprise eight tracks in total and will appear a fortnight apart from each other. Hard to choose a favourite from the track titles below, but ‘Rigid Pathetic Heaps’ is a surely a frontrunner. According to JunoPlus, the EPs are Donadio’s most minimal productions so far, with emphasis on drum patterns rather than harsh sonics.

Active since 2011, Prostitutes caught our attention last year with with austere Psychedelic Black LP, which was followed by Crushed Interior on Digitalis earlier this year and then the Shatter and Lose EP for Powell’s Diagonal label, along with a strong contribution to Opal Tapes’ Mirror & Gate series.

Truncheon Cadence (Part One & Two) will appear in January 2014.

Part One Tracklist:

A1 Unanswered
A2 Led Up Garden Paths
B1 This Whole Affair Is So Fucking Unfair
B2 Odd Dog End

Part Two Tracklist:

A1 An Enormous Door
A2 Bomb Splinters
B1 Smouldering Wilderness
B2 Rigid Pathetic Heaps

Stream Prostitutes’ Shatter and Lose EP for Diagonal:



Share Tweet