We didn’t make any secret of our burning love for Sky Ferreira’s sizzling debut album last year.

Night Time, My Time was an unexpected marvel, and even managed to nudge cooly into the #2 spot on FACT’s top 100 albums of 2013 list. It’s refreshing then to know that the record has finally managed to rack up a proper UK release date, and it looks to be set now for a drop on March 17.

The reason for the delay isn’t clear, but what we can look forward to is an Unknown Mortal Orchestra remix of ‘Everything is Embarrassing’ (the breakout single Sky penned with Dev Hynes) that is due to be bundled as a bonus track.

Sky is due to perform a special one-off show this month at London’s The Basement, it’s on January 30 and will be presented as part of regular club night Tax Free. You know what to do.


01 Boys
02 Ain’t Your Right
03 24 Hours
04 Nobody Asked Me (If I Was Okay)
05 I Blame Myself
06 Omanko
07 You’re Not the One
08 Heavy Metal Heart
09 Kristine
10 I Will
11 Love In Stereo
12 Night Time, My Time
13 Everything is Embarrassing
14 Everything is Embarrassing (Unknown Mortal Orchestra Remix)



Share Tweet