Nordic stargazer Todd Terje will release his first full-length in April.

He might have been around for yonks – breakout single ‘Eurodans’ arrived almost a decade ago – but everyone’s favourite Scandinavian disco revisionist has yet to bless the world with a full-length. That’s about to change with It’s Album Time – his maiden album, and his first release since last year’s ace Spiral two-tracker.

It’s Album Time will arrive on the producer’s own Olsen label, and will feature 12 tracks of spangly nu-disco. The tracklisting boasts some very familiar tunes: his 2012-destroying ‘Inspector Norse’ is included, as is last year’s hard-to-dodge ‘Strandbar’. Most eyebrow-raising is a guest spot from Roxy Music papa Bryan Ferry, who contributes vocals on a cover of Robert Palmer’s ‘Johnny And Mary’.

Olsen will release It’s Album Time on April 7; that’s the colourful artwork just south of this paragraph. Terje will launch the album at East London’s Oval Space on March 8 under the auspices of the Feel My Bicep night.

Albumtime coverart

1. Intro (It’s Album time)
2. Leisure Suit Preben
3. Preben Goes To Acapulco
4. Svensk Sås
5. Strandbar
6. Delorean Dynamite
7. Johnny and Mary (feat. Bryan Ferry)
8. Alfonso Muskedunder
9. Swing Star part I
10. Swing Star part II
11. Oh Joy
12. Inspector Norse



Share Tweet