Two years after he first probed The Paranormal Soul, Danny Wolfers is turning his investigations towards Crystal Cult 2080.

Back in October, Wolfers – best known for his acid-drenched techno under the Legowelt alias – announced that a new LP, Crystal Cult 2080, was on the boil for frequent home Crème Organization. Despite dropping a muggy four-track EP as a taster, the album appeared to slip off the radar, with nothing forthcoming by the end of the year.

As Resident Advisor report, Crystal Cult 2080 is now set to surface in late March. The 12-track album – named after Wolfers’ beloved Roland JV2080 synth – was recorded around the world, with tracks laid down in Detroit, Tokyo and Gran Canaria, amongst other places. Crème promise an album that’s “deeper and darker” than its predecessor.

Crystal Cult 2080 will arrive on 2xLP, CD, cassette and digital formats. Note: the tape edition is limited to 100 copes, and boasts a supplementary mix from Crème boss DJ TLR. The Sunn O)))-meets-Garth Marenghi artwork is below.

Last year, DJ TLR ran us through the 10 essential Crème releases, including material from Wolfers, Kassen, Neville Watson and Willie Burns.


01. Experiential Awakening
02. Ancient Rites Demoni Mundi
03. Excalibure R8MK2
04. Psychotic Endurance
05. How I Live
06. The Future Of Myself
07. Fundamental Superstition
08. Crystal Cult 2080
09. When The Spring Comes Again
10. Cyberspace Is Still Happenin’ For Real
11. Lighthouses & Fried Fish Disks
12. Distant Meadow In Your Soul



Share Tweet