Jack Beats down to mix Fabriclive 74

The nimble-fingered pair will mix the next CD in the London club’s ongoing series.

Jack Beats – aka DJ Plus One of Scratch Perverts and Beni G of The Mixologists – will bring their highly technical mixing skills to Fabriclive.74, due out in March.

Scottish DMC champion Niall Dailly and London DJ Ben Geffin, who are signed to Skrillex’s OWSLA label, have lined up a tracklist that touches most corners of their eclectic taste, including tracks from Duke Dumont, A-Trak, GTA and Flux Pavilion, plus a selection of their own material, some of which is exclusive to the set. Expect wobblers, fist-pumpers and plenty of flair at the controls.

“We’ve tried to really represent where we’re going in 2014,” they explain. “It’s a modern, upfront mix containing everything from tracks that are going off when we play them out, to tracks we love but we wouldn’t normally play in our set, via two exclusives from us, forthcoming on OWSLA.”

Fabriclive.74 is out on March 17.  [via RA]


01 Jack Beats – Beatbox (FABRICLIVE Version)
02 Ten Walls – Requiem
03 Duke Dumont – Street Walker
04 Sure Thing – Holding You Tight (GotSome Bump-In-The-Trunk Remix)
05 Dusky – Careless
06 A-Trak – Landline feat. GTA (Jack Beats Remix)
07 UZ – Trap Shit V13 (Justin Martin Remix)
08 Lxury – J.A.W.S.
09 Talki & Nulight – Doing It feat. AC Slater
10 P Money – Round The Clock (Cause & Affect Remix)
11 GTA – Booty Bounce feat. DJ Funk
12 Jack Beats – Knock You Down (Major Lazer vs Jack Beats Remix)
13 Jack Beats – The Ill Shit (FABRICLIVE Version)
14 Will Sparks – Ah Yeah (TJR Edit)
15 Panteros666 – Hyper Reality
16 Breach – Let’s Get Hot
17 Jack Beats – Just A Beat
18 Rudimental – Free feat. Emeli Sandé (Jack Beats Remix)
19 Destructo – Higher (Tommy Trash Remix)
20 Flux Pavilion – Daydreamer feat. Example (Jack Beats Remix)
21 Feed Me – Dazed
22 BASECAMP – Emmanuel



Share Tweet