P. Morris readies <em>Debut</em> mixtape, shares video for Bieber-flipping 'Hold Tight'

The Night Slugs / Fade to Mind affiliate announces his first full-length effort.

P. Morris (aka Phil Canty, fka Morri$) will follow a string of well-received tracks, remixes and productions with Debut. A mixtape comprised of his original productions, Debut is due out on February 25 via Bear Club Music Group, which he co-founded.

In advance of the release, he has shared the seductive, Alexandra Julian Moore-directed video for ‘Hold Tight’, his edit of the Justin Bieber song of the same name that appeared on the Folie Douce Cold Confessions compilation.

The video and the Debut tracklist are below. For more on the LA-based producer, check out FACT’s interview about his self-described “goombawave” style and more.

01. Mood Swing
02. The Warning
03. Turtle Lounge
04. Affairs
05. Air Over Kansas
06. Submission (Devil Mix)
07. Gemini
08. Hold Tight (Album Edit)
09. Where I Wanna Be
10. A New Day (Album Edit)
11. Breakfast At Richmans
12. Mood Swing II



Share Tweet