Stones Throw reissues Lootpack singles on Loopdigga EP

Madlib’s early cuts reissued.

Stones Throw has unearthed a handful of out-of-print singles by Lootpack, the late ’90s trio of high school buddies Madlib, Wildchild and DJ Romes, for a new EP.

When the group signed to Stones Throw in 1998, Madlib had already produced enough tracks to fill a triple album, Soundpieces, a collection of “battle rhymes over crunchy SP1200 beats” as Mr. Beatnick put it in his The Essential… Madlib.

As well as that album, Lootpack released a series of 12″ singles – including ‘Loopdigga’, streaming below – which have now been collected and reissued by Stones Throw on the six-track Loopdigga EP, out now on vinyl and digital. 

Soundpieces was treated to a vinyl reissue by the label back in 2012. [via The 405]

Hear ‘Loopdigga’ and see the tracklist below:


01 Loopdigga feat. Med
02 Lost Art Lootpack Madlib
03 Weededed Remix, feat. Rasco & Oh No
04 Loopdigga Instrumental
05 Lost Art Instrumental
06 Weededed Remix Instrumental



Share Tweet