The Horrors reveal lead single 'I See You' and tracklist for Luminous

Art-rock waifs introduce their first single in two years.

Following yesterday’s announcement that their new album would go by the name of Luminous, The Horrors have unveiled the lead single ‘I See You’.

While the band’s first three albums saw them pursuing markedly different directions – from scrappy garage punk on their debut Strange House through krautrock on Primary Colours and the moody, Simple Minds-esque pop of 2011’s Skying – this first taste of Luminous suggests a continued exploration of Skying’s widescreen rock, opening with vivid arpeggiated synths and slowly stretching into an anthemic crescendo.

Luminous is set for release in the UK on May 5 and in the US on May 6 on XL Recordings. Travel back in time to 2011 for The Horrors’ rather good FACT mix 270, with tracks from Stereolab, Roxy Music and Gene Clark.

Watch the lyric video for ‘I See You’ and see the album tracklist below:


01 Chasing Shadows
02 First Day of Spring
03 So Now You Know
04 In and Out of Sight
05 Jealous Sun
06 Falling Star
07 I See You
08 Change Your Mind
09 Mine and Yours
10 Sleepwalk



Share Tweet