Hercules and Love Affair announce "aggressive" new album, <em>The Feast Of The Broken Heart</em>

Andy Butler and friends return for their third album.

Hercules and Love Affair, the rotating cast of characters assembled by Andy Butler to crank out old-school house and disco, is back for a third time, with a new lineup and a new album, The Feast Of The Broken Heart.

“I wanted nasty basslines, stormy, bleary-eyed sounds, fiery, rough, tough and ragged old school house productions that sounded almost techno,” Butler says of the album. “I didn’t want polite, I wanted aggressive.”

Joining him this time around are BRITS-nominated singer-songwriter John Grant and newcomers Rouge Mary, Gustaph and Krystle Warren. The album was co-produced by Vienna’s Ha-Ze Factory and industrial vet Mark Pistel.

The Feast Of The Broken Heart is due out on May 26 via Moshi Moshi. Listen to ‘Do You Feel The Same’ now; the single is out April 14 backed by ‘Raid’ and ‘Working Miracles’. The campy cover art and tracklist are below.

01 Hercules Theme 2014
02 My Offence [ft. Krystle Warren]
03 I Try to Talk to You [ft. John Grant]
04 That’s Not Me [ft. Gustaph]
05 Think [ft. Rouge Mary]
06 5.43 to Freedom [ft. Rouge Mary]
07 The Light [ft. Krystle Warren]
08 Liberty [ft. John Grant]
09 Do You Feel the Same? [ft. Gustaph]
10 The Key [ft. Rouge Mary]



Share Tweet