With timing that no doubt has Beyoncé trembling, The 2 Bears have announced their sophomore album The Night Is Young.

Made up of Raphael ‘Raf Daddy’ Rundell and Hot Chip’s Joe Goddard, the duo rose to prominence following the success of 2012’s excellent Be Strong full length, and can rightly claim to have been flying the house flag just before it was cool again.

The new album is set for release in September, again on the Southern Fried imprint, and is entitled The Night is Young. That might seem like a long time away, but the duo have very kindly allowed us to hear the first single – ‘Angel (Touch Me)’ – and it sounds like they’re up to their old tricks again.

Big, brash piano house with a vocal that wouldn’t sound out of place on, well, a Hot Chip record, it should help kickstart the summer just a little bit. Even if it’s a Friday evening and you’re probably drunk already.


01 Get Out
02 Angel (Touch Me)
03 Money Man
04 Not This time
05 See You
06 Son of The Sun
07 Unbuild It
08 Modern Family
09 Mary Mary
10 Run Run Run
11 My Queen
12 The Night Is YOung



Share Tweet