Bristol label No Corner announce four-vinyl compilation <i>From The Reels</i>, feat. Filter Dread, Lily, El Kid and more

Bristol label No Corner has announced a quadruple-vinyl compilation, collecting some of its best releases of the past few years.

No Corner has only released one vinyl record to date, Jabu’s ‘Move in Circles’ (the B-side of which made FACT’s 100 best tracks of 2013) generally focusing on cassette tapes such as Filter Dread’s Space Loops (which made FACT’s 50 best albums of 2013) and Lily’s Modern Malaise. Now, No Corner fans will have the change to own some of the collection on vinyl.

The label polled its fans earlier this year on which releases they should release on vinyl, and have now  announced a four-platter collection, From The Reels. It will be released later this month [via RA] with the following tracklist:


Disc One:
El Kid – Labyrinths EP
01. Mercury
02. Labyrinths
03. Quixote
04. We Need Mirrors

Disc Two:
Filter Dread – Space Loops
01. Side A
02. Side B

Disc Three:
Lily – Modern Malaise
01. Dependency
02. Hot Mud
03. Chase Scene
04. Thoughts Of Liana
05. Beta-P
06. Dead Channel
07. Pattern Break
08. City Scanners
09. Glitch In The Lexicon
10. Like An Amplified Heart

Disc Four:
01. El Kid – We Need Mirrors (Vessel’s Psychosis Mix)
02. TBA



Share Tweet