Omar-S lines up second FXHE Records compilation mix

Round two of FXHE’s 10th birthday celebrations.

Earlier this year, Detroit house don and all-round dude Omar-S collected 10 years of music from his FXHE label (sometime home to Kassem Mosse, Luke Hess and more as well as Omar himself) for a good ol’ fashioned mix CD.

Just a few months later he’s lined up the second instalment. FXHE 10 Year Compilation Mix #2 is due on June 1 and consists solely of Omar-S material drawn from a decade’s worth of releases, this time focusing on some lesser-known tracks.

As for new material, Omar recently followed up 2013’s supreme Thank You For Letting Me Be Myself with a double EP titled Romancing The Stone. Read FACT’s interview with the man himself for more of the good stuff. [via JunoPlus]

Check out the tracklist below.



01 Omar S – Unitarian
02 Omar S – Churchill
03 Omar S – You Heard What The Man Said Muthafukka
04 Omar S – Strider’s World
05 Omar S – Track#8
06 Omar S – Flying Blind
07 Omar S – Techy Alexander
08 Omar S – Columns
09 Omar S – Three Blind Rats
10 Omar S – Force Fed The Meds
11 Omar S – Mayall Il
12 Omar S – It Can Be Done But Only I Can Do It
13 Omar S – Got The Drop On Dem
14 Omar S – Untitled
15 Omar S – Gunup Runup
16 Omar S – Over You Too



Share Tweet