Originals aplenty!

Back in September 2013, Bristol heavyweight Pinch and grime/d’n’b magpie Mumdance circulated a free B2B mix, stuffed to the gills with dub plates and unheard material. Late next month, they’ll repeat the trick on a new compilation-cum-joint album, Pinch B2B Mumdance. 

The album promises to be an originals-heavy set, featuring plenty of unreleased material from both parties, plus collaborative efforts and Logos/Mumdance material. Ziro, Ipman, Asusu and Nurve also feature in the 19-track tracklisting.

Speaking to Resident Advisor, Mumdance suggested that the record was closer in spirit to an artist mixtape than a conventional mix session:

“I think the mix almost has the ethos of a “mixtape”[…] Both of us worked hard to finish music especially for this project, alongside a number of the other artists featured. I see this mix as a scene report, or a “state of affairs,” a document which encapsulates what is happening at the moment and the possibilities for the future.”

Pinch B2B Mumdance is due on June 30 through Tectonic. Mumdance is gearing up to release his first EP for Rinse, Take Time; Pinch’s other label Cold Recordings, meawhile, recently dropped their CO.LD compilation

01. Logos – Savanna Overlord
02. Alex Coulton – Sinners
03. Pinch – Obsession (The Possession)
04. Pinch – Obsession (The Possession) (Shed remix)
05. Mumdance – The Sprawl
06. Pinch – Down
07. El-B – Buck & Bury (Ziro remix)
08. Nurve – Wrong Number
09. Mumdance – Doom
10. Mumdance & Logos – Legion (VIPinch Mix)
11. Pinch & Mumdance – Noctis
12. Asusu – Velez (A Made Up Sound Remix 2)
13. Pinch & Mumdance – Whiplash
14. Mumdance & Logos – Bagleys (Reese Tool)
15. Pinch & Mumdance – Double Barreled Turbo Mitz
16. Mumdance & Logos – Move Your Body
17. Ipman – Ghostrunner
18. Pinch & Mumdance – Lucid Dreaming
19. Logos – No Skyline



Share Tweet