Sound Pellegrino ready club-focused compilation; stream Rabit's brutal 'Thug Rotorvator'

The Parisian label returns with their second album of the year.

Just months after releasing the collaboration-heavy SND.PE Vol. 02: Crossover Series, Sound Pellegrino is back with SND.PE VOL.03: Raw Club Material. As its title suggests, the latest compilation curated by Teki Latex and Orgasmic is loaded with tracks built for club-play, and while “function & combinability” are the focus, the 13 tracks evoke “visions of architecture, minerals and metal.”

Featured on SND.PE VOL.03 are outspoken Chicago producer Ratchett Traxxx, tongue-in-cheek act Track ID, duo Physical Therapy and Renaissance Man as Low Concept, Mixpak’s Koyote and more. The highlight for us is Rabit’s ‘Thug Rotorvator’, a metallic offering with a vogue flavor from this week’s FACT mixer.

Stream that track below; the compilation’s cover art and tracklisting follow. SND.PE VOL.03 is due out June 16 and is available to pre-order.

Track ID – ‘2’
K-Lagane – ‘She’s So Fine’
Ratchett Traxxx – ‘On Top’ (feat. Paul Fisher)
Friendship – ‘Phreak Mania’
Deke Soto – ‘Black Ice’
Toyc – ‘Analog Drums’
Low Concept – ‘Girlfriend’
Nicolas Malinowsky – ‘Crash’
Rabit – ‘Thug Rotorvator’
Crystal – ‘Underwater’
Rushmore – ‘Evertrack’
Joe Howe & Matthias Zimmermann – ‘Jules’
Koyote – ‘No Desillusion Baby’



Share Tweet