Ostgut Ton to release club-ready remixes of Berghain ballet score

Original composers tapped for remixes.

Ostgut Ton has announced a box set release for MASSE, the score to a ballet project performed inside Berghain last year.

Composed by Henrik Schwarz, Marcel Dettmann & Âme’s Frank Wiedemann, and DIN (the duo of Marcel Fengler and Efdemin), the score was originally released in digital and CD formats last year.

The new MASSE BOX adds three 12″s containing six remixes – Dettmann and Wiedemann get to work on ‘Spiritoso’ and ‘Martellato’, Schwarz does ‘Lockstep’ and ‘Unknown Touch Two’, while DIN’s ‘Euphorium’ and ‘Aetas’ are reworkings of ‘Oscillation’ and ‘Conclusion’ respectively.

The box set is out in July and limited to 500 copies. Tracklist is below. [via RA]


Henrik Schwarz – Balletsuite #1 – Masse
01 Unknown Touch
02 Affect Structure
03 I Am Not Responsible For That
04 But Then I’m Different
05 When Things Are Difficult
06 Couple Are Strong
Dettmann | Wiedemann – Menuett
07 Part 1 – Accelerando
08 Part 2 – Martellato
09 Part 3 – Spiritoso
10 (prelude)
11 Creation
12 Variation
13 Oscillation
14 Division
15 Generation
16 Conclusion

DIN – MASSE Remixes I:
01 Euphorium
02 Aetas

Dettmann | Wiedemann – MASSE Remixes II:
01 Spiritoso (Club Version)
02 Martellato (Club Version)

Henrik Schwarz – MASSE Remixes III:
01 Lockstep
02 Unknown Touch Two

Ostgut Ton will release MASSE BOX in July 2014.
Henrik Schwarz



Share Tweet