Two 808 State albums remastered for cassette reissue

New takes on 1989’s Ninety and 1991’s ex:el out soon.

Next month, Artoffact Records will reissue two albums by Manchester legends 808 State: the acid house touchstone Ninety and the more experimental ex:el, featuring collaborations with Björk and New Order’s Bernard Sumner.

Each cassette is supplemented with bonus tracks; full tracklists are below. The release will be limited to 150 copies and will be available in eight different color choices, and they’re due out on July 29 via Artoffact. [via RA]

Earlier this year, 808 State’s Graham Massey explored the history of the drum machine on BBC 6 Music.

01. Magical Dream
02. Ancodia
03. Cobra Bora
04. Pacific 202
05. Donkey Doctor
06. 808080808
07. Sunrise
08. The Fat Shadow (Pointy Head Mix)
09. Pacific (Britmix)
10. Cobra Bora (Call The Cops Mix)
11. Donkey Doctor (Gmex Mix)
12. Boneyween
13. Kinky National
14. State To State
15. Revenge Of The Girlie Men
16. Magical Dream (Instrumental)

01. San Francisco
02. Spanish Heart feat. Bernard Sumner
03. Leo Leo
04. Qmart feat. Björk
05. Nephatiti
06. Lift
07. Ooops feat. Björk
08. Empire
09. In Yer Face (In Yer Face Mix)
10. Cübik (Original Mix)
11. Lambrusco Cowboy
12. Techno Bell
13. In Yer Face (Facially Yours Remix)
14. Olympic (Euro Bass Remix)
15. Lift (Heavy Mix)
16. Cübik (State To Pan AM Mix)
17. Open Your Mind (Sound Garden Mix)
18. Lambrusco Cowboy (Alt Mix)
19. Ski Family
20. Ooops (Mellow Birds Mix)
21. In Yer Face (Cheadle Royal Mix)
22. Olympic (Unreleased Mix)



Share Tweet