Sven Väth curates "quiet listening" compilation for Coming Home series

Oneohtrix, Cocorosie and Boards of Canada make for an eclectic set.

DJ and producer Sven Väth has put together the latest compilation in Stereo Deluxe’s Coming Home series.

The 14-track set leans towards home listening rather than the dance floor, including cuts from synth tinkerers Oneohtrix Point Never and Boards of Canada plus eclectic picks from the likes of Cocorosie, Arve Henriksen and Axel Boman.

“My influences have always been diverse and unpredictable,” the Cocoon boss said in the release notes, “and that is unmistakably the case also on this quiet listening compilation.”

“I actually intended to present only my current fave songs — without any particular dramaturgy. But even so, there’s a musical arc of suspense to what came together in the end”, he added.

Coming Home is now available for preorder on iTunes and will also be released on CD on June 27. [via RA]


01 Arve Henriksen – Poverty And It’s Opposite
02 Horror Inc. – Crépuscule
03 Recondite – Leafs
04 Boards Of Canada – Cold Earth
05 Axel Boman – Fantastic Piano
06 Oneohtrix Point Never – Americans
07 Holden – Some Respite
08 Portable – Making Holes
09 Popnoname – Ann
10 CocoRosie – Tears For Animals
11 Origin – Lizzy
12 Donni Sò – La Pagliarella (Ulrich Schnauss Remix)
13 Food – Becalmed
14 Nils Frahm – Says



Share Tweet