Rustie details <em>Green Language</em> LP, announces tour dates

The follow-up to Glass Swords is due out on August 26 via Warp.

Rustie unveiled ‘Raptor’ over the weekend, the first glimpse of his forthcoming album Green Language. According to press materials, the “album was written and recorded at 4am to the sound of birdsong in a remote location in his native Scotland, influenced by nature, birds and sunrise.”

The title means different things across Norse, Renaissance, and ancient mythology, and is considered by some to be “the key to perfect knowledge.” “It’s a language that’s non-dualistic, that speaks to you directly to your emotions without the mind interfering with the message,” he writes. “And music is like that for me.”

The album is inspired by everything from the Glasgow electronic scene and trance to Godspeed You! Black Emperor and My Bloody Valentine. It features Danny Brown, D Double E, Redinho and Gorgeous Children. The video for ‘Raptor’, the album’s tracklist, its excellent cover art and Rustie’s upcoming tour dates are below.

01 Workship
02 A Glimpse
03 Raptor
04 Paradise Stone
05 Up Down ft. D Double E
06 Attak ft. Danny Brown
07 Tempest
08 He Hate Me ft. Gorgeous Children
09 Velcro
10 Lost ft. Redinho
11 Dream On
12 Lets Spiral
13 Green Language

July 23 Philadelphia, PA @ Dolphin Tavern
July 24 Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
July 25 New York, NY @ Webster Hall
July 26 Montreal, QC @ Belmont
July 30 Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall
July 31 San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
August 01 Denver, CO @ The 1UP Colfax
August 02 South El Monte, CA @ Hard Summer (LIVE)
September 18 London, GB @ Oval Space



Share Tweet