Scott Walker and Sunn O))) detail collaborative album, <em>Soused</em>

The album is due out in September.

Following the teaser announcement earlier this month, 4AD has detailed the collaborative album by experimental artist Scott Walker and drone overlords Sunn O))).

Titled Soused, the 50-minute album is due out on September 22/23; the first double-LP pressing will be on red vinyl. The album was recorded early this year and features Sunn O)))’s Stephen O’Malley, Greg Anderson, and Tos Nieuwenhuizen. It was produced by Walker and Peter Walsh with assistance from musical director Mark Warman.

According to the label, Sunn O))) approached Walker about appearing on 2009’s Monoliths & Dimensions, and while Walker declined, he approached them with music he’d written specifically for a collaboration in 2013. Walker’s Bish Bosch was one of the best albums of 2012; SUnn O)))’s O’Malley recently shared a monstrous FACT mix. [via Pitchfork]

Soused (CD/digital)
01 Brando
02 Herod 2014
03 Bull
04 Fetish
05 Lullaby

Soused (LP)
A1 Brando
A2 Bull
B1 Herod 2014
C1 Fetish
C2 Lullaby



Share Tweet