Nicolas Jaar's Other People readies compilation featuring unreleased material

Work is the follow-up to last summer’s Trust.

Nicolas Jaar launched his “serial label” Other People with Trust, and now he’s back with another collection of tracks from the label’s ranks. Work features two previously-unreleased Jaar tunes, two from his Darkside side-project, and two from Darkside partner Dave Harrington.

The compilation is due out on September 29 in digital, CD and vinyl formats and promises more than just a loose collection of tracks: “Its sequencing is deliberate and its selection purposefully not encompassing. In fact, Work is more an album than anything else.”

The tracklist is below, along with VISUALS’ Jaar-produced ‘A Pixel’. Earlier this summer, Jaar was tapped to score the US adaptation of Les Revenants, while Other People signed Dance Mania veteran DJ Slugo. [via Exclaim]

A1. Nicolas Jaar – “The President’s Answering Machine”

A2. Soul Keita – “Freedom”

A3. Dave Harrington ft. Tamara – “Things Behind the Sun” (Nick Drake cover)

A4. VISUALS – “A Pixel”

B1. Darkside – “What They Say”

B2. Ancient Astronaut vs. Powell – “SSCS” (Powell’s “Lift Off” Mix)

B3. Darkside – “Gone Too Soon”

C1. Ancient Astronaut vs. Jelinek – “B2” (Jelinek Remix)

C2. Dave Harrington – “Form And Affect”

D1. Ancient Astronaut vs. Francis Harris & Gabriel Hedrick – “B2” (Dub)

D2. Nicolas Jaar – “The Boy Who Asked Too Much”



Share Tweet