Perc Trax celebrates 10 years with Slowly Exploding compilation

The bumper release includes new music from Happa, Truss, Forward Strategy Group and more.

UK techno mainstay Perc will mark 10 years of his Perc Trax label with Slowly Exploding, a forward-facing compilation combining a bundle of new tracks and his first commercially available DJ mix.

Rather than culling tracks from the label’s 70+ releases, Ali Wells has put together a selection of fresh music from regulars like Truss and Forward Strategy Group plus new recruits such as Happa, Drvg Cvltvre and Martyn Hare. The new tracks will be released as three separate vinyl EPs and as the first part of a 2xCD album alongside the DJ mix. Regular collaborator Jonny Costello has designed the artwork, as you can see below.

Accompanying those four releases, the Perc Trax crew will be on tour throughout winter and into early 2015, finishing with the label’s biggest ever London event in February.

Check the tracklist below – it’s out on November 10. Perc turned in an absolute rager of a FACT mix back in February – download it immediately, for your own good.



CD1 – New Tracks
1 Drvg Cvltvre – (I Don’t Want To Die In) James Franco’s House
2 Happa – To Die Hating Them
3 Truss – Brockweir
4 Sawf Groves
5 Perc – Hyperlink
6 Martyn Hare – The New Normal
7 Forward Strategy Group – Dragon’s Tooth
8 Clouds – Dread Networks (Perc Remix)
9 Mick Finesse & Pinnion – Dead Boyfriend Alley
10 Perc – Volley
11 Kareem – Just When You Thought It Was Over

CD2 – Mixed by Perc
1 Perc – Pre-Steel
2 Sawf – Outhro
3 Go Hiyama – Postmodern (Lucy Remix)
4 Sawf – Sfika
5 Mick Finesse & Pinion – Dead Boyfriend Alley
6 Perc – My Head Is Slowly Exploding (Ancient Methods Remix)
7 Forward Strategy Group – Nihil Novi (Factory Floor FFGG remix) 8) Sawf – Goves
9 Perc – Hyperlink
10 Forward Strategy Group – Elegant Mistakes
11 Truss – Brockweir
12 Yuji Kondo – Lose The Ability To Understand
13 Truss – Ganymede (Perc Remix)
14 Truss – Hackney
15 Sawf – Vavasofa (Perc Remix)
16 Dead Sound & Videohead – Trapped
17 Clouds – Dread Networks (Perc Remix)
18 Perc – Take Your Body Off
19 Martyn Hare – The New Normal
20 Justin Berkovi – Backshredding (Forward Strategy Group Remix)
21 Perc & Truss – Van Der Valk
22 Drax – Phosphene (The Exaltics Remix)
23 Perc – Before I Go



Share Tweet