Aphex Twin announces SYRO album – see artwork and tracklist

You’ve seen the blimp.

You’ve seen the stencil. Now there’s this – a tweet from Aphex Twin’s official account containing an url ending with .onion, the suffix associated with TOR browsers and what Silk Road users will be familiar with as the “deep web”.

The URL leads to some text appears to contain an album title – SYRO – and a list of 12 tracks alongside what we’d reckon to be their BPMs. There’s also an image, which you can see above, as discovered by Stereogum.

And there’s this website, as pointed out by commenter Riot Nrrrd below, which contains the artwork (if you scroll right to the bottom) as well as displaying your own connection information, referring site and so on.

We can hardly contain ourselves. Oh, and happy birthday Richard!


01 minipops 67 (source field mix)
02 XMAS_EVET10 (thanaton3 mix)
03 produk 29
04 4 bit 9d api+e+6
05 180db_
06 CIRCLONT6A (syrobonkus mix)
07 fz pseudotimestretch+e+3
08 CIRCLONT14 (shrymoming mix)
09 syro u473t8+e (piezoluminescence mix)
10 PAPAT4 (pineal mix)
11 s950tx16wasr10 (earth portal mix)
12 aisatsana






Share Tweet