Machinedrum will call an end to his Vapor City project with the release of the Vapor City Archives, a ten-track album to arrive via Ninja Tune in November.

The veteran producer released his Vapor City LP last year, with the album reportedly inspired “by a metropolis of the same name which Travis Stewart has visited in a series of life-long recurring dreams”. Vapor City experimented with tropes of hip-hop, jungle and footwork as well as displaying the IDM influences that date back to his first record released in 2001.

The Vapor City Archives is set to continue in a similar vein and will mark the end of Stewart’s explorations into his conceptual metropolis. Stellar artwork has been provided by LuckyMe’s Dom Flanagan and Eclair Fifi. The Vapor City Archives will be released by Ninja Tune on November 17.


1. Boxoff
2. Safed
3. Hard 2 Be
4. Only 1 Way 2 Know
5. Vizion (Centered)
6. B Patient
7. More Than Friends
8. Tried & True
9. 2 B Luvd
10. Endless <3

[via Juno Plus]

Vapor City



Share Tweet