Carl Craig to reissue More Songs About Food And Revolutionary Art

Carl Craig’s classic 1997 album has been remastered and will be reissued in the coming months.

More Songs About Food And Revolutionary Art is among Detroit techno pioneer Carl Craig’s most lauded works. Originally released after 1995’s groundbreaking Landcruising album, More Songs About Food And Revolutionary Art has been remastered for a reissue on double-vinyl, CD and digital formats. The CD version will feature sixteen tracks including an untitled bonus cut, while the vinyl contains twelve tracks.

A release date has not been provided but the reissue is expected to arrive in the next month or two via Planet E. Check the full tracklist and watch the video for one of the album’s finest moments ‘Televised Green Smoke’ below.


01. Es.30
02. Televised Green Smoke
03. Goodbye World
04. Alien Talk
05. Red Lights
06. Dreamland
07. Butterfly
08. Act 2
09. Dominas
10. At Les
11. Suspiria
12. As Time Goes By (Sitting Under A Tree)
13. Attitude
14. Frustration
15. Food And Art (In The Spirit Of Revolution)
16. Bonus Untitled Track

[via Resident Advisor]



Share Tweet