Brooklyn DJ duo Mister Saturday Night announce Weekends and Beginnings mix CD

An 18-track journey recorded live in the New York sunshine.

Mister Saturday Night’s Justin Carter and Eamon Harkin have decided to bottle up and sell an 18-track taster of their cult Brooklyn party.

Recorded live at their outdoor daytime party Mister Sunday in late August, Weekends and Beginnings is due for release on their own MSN label next month, and follows a two-disc label compilation from earlier this yeaturing Dark Sky, Alex Burkat, Anthony Naples and more.

The 77-minute mix is typically eclectic, reflecting their anything-goes DJ policy, and takes in ’70s chanson, gospel house, ambient loops, remixes by Motor City Drum Ensemble and Maurice Fulton and much more, plus a sprinkle of crowd noise to set the mood.

Check the tracklist below, and pick up the mix on CD or digitally on November 18 in the US and Japan and November 17 everywhere else.


01. Le Chanteur – La Passion des Collines**
02. Terrence Jerome – Believe**
03. Alice Smith – Love Endeavor (Maurice Fulton Remix)
04. Nebraska – Green Marimba
05. Cobblestone Jazz – Traffic Jam
06. Mr. G – Daily Prayer
07. Anthony Parasole/Elgato – Quickstrike/Zone
08. Caribou – Leave House (Motor City Drum Ensemble Remix)
09. Adesse Versions – Modal
10. Jasper Street Company – Solid Ground (Tommy Musto Remix)
11. House of Gypsies – Another Worry
12. Lord Nelson – Shango (Daniel Haaksman and DJ Beware Remix)
13. DJ Duke – Sun Beats
14. Jurgen Paape – Take That
15. Ike Release – Phazzled
16. Recloose – Can’t Take It (Herbert’s Some Dumb Dub)
17. Bassclef – Ghost Kicks In The Spiral
18. Sam Orwell – Secret Nothings**

**indicates a song that will only appear on the CD version of Weekends and Beginnings



Share Tweet