Prosumer to mix fabric 79

The house maestro gets tapped for the next entry in the long-running series.

Achim “Prosumer” Brandenburg is no stranger around these parts, having delivered one of FACT’s best mixes in 2013. Thankfully, fabric have followed our lead, enlisting the DJ/producer for their next mix.

“It was a bit like the process when packing for a gig: records that, for some reason, you think are a good fit for the club you are going to, some all-time favourites and some tracks you just discovered that you want everyone to hear,” says Prosumer. “I mixed it in my living room, using vinyl, a computer and mixer. The ducks outside my window were a hard crowd to read.”

The mix moves from “definitive house tracks of the late ‘80s and early ‘90s” to “groovier and deeper cuts from the world over,” and journey Prosumer is more than qualified to lead. fabric 79 is due out on December 8. The cover art and tracklist follow.

01 George Acosta & Erick Paredes – Time
02 Chez Damier – Untitled B2
03 A Black Man, A Black Man And Another Black Man – I Believe
04 The Traxxmen – Emergency (Original 9-1-1 Mixx)
05 Wilma – Fabio
06 Titonton – Signs Of Inertia
07 Earth People – Dance
08 Linkwood – Expressions
09 Kaptein Kaliber – Oh Ah Ah
10 The Knife – Ready To Lose (Tarantism Remix)
11 I-F – The Search
12 Shinoby – There R No Rules Fear Is Unknown & Sleep Is Out Of Question
13 Doms & Deykers – Fonts For The People
14 Domu – Something Borrowed
15 Crowdpleaser – Silberpfeil
16 The Jass Man – Jass Yo Azz Off (Mike’s Mello Groove Mixx)
17 The New World Order – The Warehouse DJ
18 Murat Tepeli – P.S.A. (Play, Stop, Acid)
19 Vice – Ritual
20 Francis Inferno Orchestra – Rap Beef
21 The Steoples – Nature Of The Soul
22 Tuff City Kids – Carden Eden
23 Axel Boman – Fantastic Piano
24 Tommy McGee & E.R.A. – She’s Got Her E.R.A.



Share Tweet