Stream Black Milk's new album If There's A Hell Below in full

The Detroit producer and lyricist unveils his fifth album.

Curtis Cross, better known as Black Milk, has shared his newest LP with the world one week ahead of its release. Entitled If There’s A Hell Below, the album features collaborations with Bun B and Pete Rock

If There’s A Hell Bellow follow’s last years’s No Poison, No Paradise but carries less darkness according to the rapper. “I’m still giving you a glimpse of different struggles for the point of view of an inner city youth but rhyming in different patterns over instrumentals that sound different from anything I’ve done in the past.” he said.

“I’m never one to say which album of mine is the best, that’s for the fans to decide,” Cross said of the album, “but at this point I feel like I’m making the best music of my career on a creative level and on a technical level. I think you’ll hear that in this new album.”

If There’s A Hell Below is released on October 28 through Computer Ugly Records. Check the tracklist below and stream the album in full via The New York Times.


01. Everyday Was (ft. Mel)
02. What It’s Worth
03. Leave the Bones Behind (ft. Blu & Ab)
04. Quarter Water (ft. Pete Rock)
05. Hell Below (ft. Gene Obey)
06. Detroit’s New Dance Show
07. Story and Her
08. All Mighty
09. Scum (ft. Random Axe)
10. Gold Piece (ft. Bun B)
11. Grey For Summer
12. Up & Out



Share Tweet