Ninja Tune to reissue Jaga Jazzist's <em>A Living Room Hush</em> with bumper remix package featuring Machinedrum and more

The Norweigan innovators celebrate their 20th anniversary.

First established by brothers Lars and Martin Horntveth in 1994, genre-bending jazz collective Jaga Jazzist sprang to prominence after their outstanding 2001 album A Living Room Hush was named the best jazz LP of the year by the BBC.

To celebrate the band’s 20th anniversary Ninja Tune will once again release A Living Room Hush, this time backed with four previously unreleased demos, some digital exclusives and a hefty remix package. The bundle, entitled ’94-’14  features remixes from Clark, Machinedrum, Moiré, Illum Sphere and more.

Ninja Tune will release ’94-’14 on December 16. Pre-order the package here and stream Clark’s remix of ‘Bananfluer Overalt’ below.


A Livingroom Hush
01. Animal Chin
02. Going Down
03. Press Play
04. Airborne
05. Real Racecars Have Doors
06. Low Battery
07. Midget
08. Made For Radio
09. Lithuania
10. Cinematic

Remix 12-inch #1
A1 Bananfluer Overalt (Clark Remix)
A2 Music! Dance! Drama! (Big Black Delta Remix)
B1 Kitty Wu (Machinedrum Remix)
B2 Toccata (Teebs Remix)

Remix 12-inch #2
A1 Rose Heiress (Miguel Atwood-Ferguson Remix)
A2 Oslo Skyline (Moiré Remix)
B1 Toccata (Illum Sphere Remix)
B2 Toccata (Invader Ace Remix)

[via Resident Advisor]



Share Tweet