Linkwood returns to cult label Firecracker Recordings for a new album

The Scottish producer has returned to his native imprint for the release of his second LP.

Linkwood has been a permanent fixture in the Firecracker Recordings family since the label’s inception in 2004. The Edinburgh artist has contributed to the label both on his own and as a member of Linkwood Family with Firecracker founder Lindsay Todd, serving up slices of lush, funk-indebted house.

Firecracker Recordings have unveiled Expressions, Linkwood’s first album since venturing over to Trus’me’s Prime Numbers imprint for the release of his debut LP System in 2009. Expressions is Linkwood’s first bit of solo material since 2011’s Secret Value 12″ on Firecracker sublabel Shevchenko.

Firecracker Recordings will release Expressions in December. Preview the album and check the full tracklist below.


01. Sonrise
02. Outside In
03. Off Kilter (No Midi Mix)
04. Object
05. Minus 12
06. Coral
07. Tier 5
08. Reef Walking
09. Expressions
10. Sigma 3
11. Ignorance Is Bliss (Live Mix)
12. Love Lost

[via Resident Advisor]



Share Tweet