ghostface killah - 36 seasons

Ghostface Killah will return with a new album next month, 36 Seasons.

A concept album where the Wu Tang member plays a hip-hop superhero: a “Staten Island vigilante inspired by a quest for personal retribution and bent on saving his community from the grips of crooked authority and urban decay.”

The album features Revelations, Pharoahe Monch, Kool G Gap and AZ, and in case you ever doubted that Wu Tang are an organised unit who have their shit together (or even that they don’t get along), it comes out on December 9, a week after the Wu’s A Better Tomorrow.

Stream the first track from it below.

01. The Battlefield [ft. GFK, Kool G Rap, AZ, Tre Williams]
02. Love Don’t Live Here No More [ft. Kandace Springs]
03. Here I Go Again [ft. GFK, AZ, Rell]
04. Loyalty [ft. Kool G Rap, Nems]
05. It’s a Thin Line Between Love and Hate [ft. The Revelations]
06. The Dog’s of War [ft. GFK, Shawn Wigs, Kool G Rap]
07. Emergency Procedure [ft. GFK, Pharoahe Monch]
08. Double Cross [ft. GFK, AZ]
09. Bamboo’s Lament [ft. Kandace Springs]
10. Pieces of the Puzzle [ft. GFK, AZ]
11. Homicide [ft. GFK, Nems, Shawn Wigs]
12. Blood in the Streets [ft. GFK, AZ]
13. Call My Name [ft. GFK]
14. I Love You For All Seasons [ft. The Revelations]



Share Tweet