Sex Tags Mania boss DJ Sotofett readies double pack for Honest Jons

The each side of double-vinyl package contains a different collaboration.

Norweigan weirdo house hub Sex Tags Mania is one of modern electronic music’s most idiosyncratic imprints. The label, run by DJ Sotofett and his brother DJ Fett Burger, has served up everything from from low-slung left-field house and techno to freestyling psychedelic workouts for almost ten years straight.

As well has overseeing the Sex Tags Mania imprint, Sotofett has released his own records via his other label Wania, as well as Acido Records and Gilb’R’s Versatile imprint.

West London institution Honest Jon’s has announced the forthcoming release of Sotofett’s next record – a double pack entitled Drippin’ For A Tripp (Tripp-A-Dubb-Mix). Each side of the double pack contains a different collaboration, with Jaakko Eino Kalevi, Tuff City Kids member Phillip Lauer and Gilb’R all featured.

Honest Jon’s will release DJ Sotofett’s Drippin’ For A Tripp (Tripp-A-Dubb-Mix) in January. You can check the full tracklist below.


DJ Sotofett Drippin’ For A Tripp (Tripp-A-Dubb-Mix):
DJ Sotofett & Jaakko Eino Kalevi
A1 Ibiza Dub (with Thomas “Paleo’s Buddy” Mende)
A2 Main Bar Mix

DJ Sotofett & Phillip Lauer feat. JEKS
B1 Space Dub
B2 Nimbus-Mix
B3 Spaced Outtro

DJ Sotofett & Karolin Tampere feat. Maimouna Haugen
C1 Nondo Original Mix
C2 Nondo Riddimix

DJ Sotofett & Gilb’R
D1 Drippin’ For 97 Mix
D2 97-Riddim-Run
D3 97-Drop-Outtro

[via Resident Advisor]



Share Tweet