Chris Carter and Cosey Fanni Tutti rework classic material for new LP

The second Carter Tutti Void album is on the way too.

Industrial icons Chris Carter and Cosey Fanni Tutti have announced a new album on their own CTI label. Carter Tutti Play Chris & Cosey is the duo’s postscript to their recent live performances under the same title, which saw them reworking class Chris & Cosey material from the ’80s and ’90s under their current moniker Carter Tutti. In response to requests for recordings of the live set, they set to work re-recording old tracks in their Norfolk home studio, producing eight brand new interpretations.

Due on February 17, each format will feature extra remixes – the CD contains a version of ‘Vengeance’, the download version comes with ‘Synaesthesia’ and the double vinyl includes all five tracks from their 2014 US tour CD.

Check the tracklists below and hear the new edit of the C&C track ‘Sin (2015)’, which will have a video by Gavin Toomey making use of footage from a forthcoming documentary on the duo.

The former Throbbing Gristle members also have a live show lined up at London’s Heaven next February 15, with support from cult Japanese trio Nisennenmondai. Tickets are available now. After that show they plan to head back into the studio to finish recording a brand new album as Carter Tutti Void, their excellent improv-based project with Nik Void of Factory Floor, to be released later in 2015.

As one half of TG, Carter and Tutti were also responsible for the best album of the 1970s – read their recollections of 20 Jazz Funk Greats in our special interview. In related news, William S. Burroughs’ rare Throbbing Gristle-assisted project is to be reissued for the first time.


01 Lost Bliss
02 Retrodect
03 Driving Blind
04 Obsession
05 Beatbeatbeat
06 Workout
07 Watching You
08 Love Cuts
09 Sin
10 Dancing On Your Grave
11* Vengeance (Exclusive Remix – Compact Disc album only)
11* Synaesthesia (Exclusive Remix – Digital Download album only)

01 Retrodect (2015)
02 Driving Blind (2015)
03 Obsession (2015)
04 Beatbeatbeat (2015)
05 Watching You (2015)
06 Love Cuts (2015)
07 Sin (2015)
08 Dancing On Your Grave (2015)

(Carter Tutti Remix Chris & Cosey)
01 Cowboys In Cuba (Extended Remix)
02 Dancing Ghosts (Extended Remix)
03 Deep Velvet (Extended Remix)
04 Lost Bliss (Extended Remix)
05 October (Love Song) (Extended Remix)



Share Tweet