Jam City details <em>Dream A Garden</em> LP, shares interactive site and 'Unhappy' video

The Night Slugs veteran explains his new album.

Jam City will release new album Dream A Garden on March 23 on longtime label Night Slugs. The news comes via the artist’s interactive website — just click through the “pop-ups.”

In addition, the producer has explained the genesis of the album, which is “rooted in the bleakness in the present: everyday life under the regime of high capitalism,” giving some insight into his evolution from Classical Curves club producer to budding bedroom pop star. Read the full statement below.

The album cover, tracklist and ‘Unhappy’ video follow.

Vinyl Tracklisting:
A1. The Garden Thrives
A2. A Walk Down Chapel
A3. Unhappy
A4. Good Lads, Bad Lads
A5. Today

B1. Damage
B2. Crisis
B3. Black Friday
B4. Proud

CD / Digital Tracklisting:
1. The Garden Thrives
2. A Walk Down Chapel
3. Unhappy
4. Good Lads, Bad Lads
5. Today
6. Damage
7. Crisis
8. Black Friday
9. Proud



Share Tweet