The Cornish acid-obsessive flaunts his disco and funk chops.

Luke Vibert has been releasing music since the early ’90s, both under his own name and a seemingly limitless set of aliases, including Plug, Wagon Christ and Amen Andrews.

He’ll dust off one of his lesser-used aliases, Kerrier District, for his next LP, 4. The 14-track album is his first Kerrier District long-player since an eponymous record released by Rephlex back in 2004; this time around, Vibert has teamed with Hypercolour (who released last year’s Ridmik) for his latest diversions.

Press materials promise sample collages, “old skool” loops and the type of funk and disco that draws inspiration from the influential Black Devil Disco Club EP. 4 is due out on April 6; the cover and tracklist are below. Last year, Vibert stepped up for both FACT TV’s Record Sweep and the FACT mix series.

01. Discogram
02. It’s The Disco
03. Techno Disco
04. London Groove
05. Funky Train
06. Treacle Tits
07. Brush The Bush
08. Discotron
09. Discuntek
10. Sexspurt
11. Live Disco
12. Come On Kerrie



Share Tweet