The Depeche Mode co-founder returns with his first solo album in over a decade.

Martin Gore will release a self-titled solo album under the name MG on April 28 via Mute. MG is a 16-track instrumental LP, and it was recorded at his home studio in Santa Barbara.

“I wanted to keep the music very electronic, very filmic, and give it an almost sci-fi like quality,” he said in a press release. “Music is a necessity for me. I go into the studio at least five days a week, every week, so once I had the idea and the template, the process was quick and fun.”

Stream ‘Europa Hymn’ below; the tracklist follows. For more like this, check out Joe Muggs’ ambient round-up and Maya Kalev’s feature on Power Ambient.

01 Pinking
02 Swanning
03 Exalt
04 Elk
05 Brink
06 Europa Hymn
07 Creeper
08 Spiral
09 Stealth
10 Hum
11 Islet
12 Crowly
13 Trysting
14 Southerly
15 Featherlight
16 Blade



Share Tweet