Despite Jack White’s well documented vinyl obsession one of his former band’s best album’s has never actually been given the 12-inch treatment until now.

Jack White has done a tremendous amount to popularize vinyl in recent years and it wasn’t that surprising last year when his solo album Lazaretto became the best selling vinyl record in two decades. The vinyl landscape was very different 10 years ago to the point that even a format nut like White had trouble getting The White Stripes’ genre hopping album Get Behind Me Satan released on wax. In fact, the album has never been available on vinyl outside of a few extremely rare (and extremely expensive) test pressings which also feature entirely different artwork.

Now this version of Get Behind Me Satan will be available on Record Store Day just in time for the album’s 10 year anniversary. It will come in a limited edition double-LP with one pressed on red vinyl and the other on white on April 18 (Record Store Day). A standard black vinyl LP will be available later this year.

Check out the track listing for the release below and revisit the Get Behind Me Satan highlight, ‘The Nurse’, which blended marimba and noise rock surprisingly well.

Get Behind Me Satan Vinyl Tracklist:
A1 ‘Blue Orchid’
A2 ‘The Nurse’
A3 ‘My Doorbell’
B1 ‘Forever For Her (Is Over For Me)’
B2 ‘As Ugly As I Seem’
B3 ‘The Denial Twist’
B4 ‘White Moon’
C1 ‘Instinct Blues’
C2 ‘Passive Manipulation’
C3 ‘Take, Take, Take’
D1 ‘Little Ghost’
D2 ‘Red Rain’
D3 ‘I’m Lonely (But I Ain’t That Lonely Yet)’



Share Tweet