The Atlanta rap triplets ready their proper debut.

Migos will release their debut album YRN Tha Album on June 16, completing the group’s cycle of “Young Rich Niggas” full-lengths. The trio tells Fader that the album will feature Lil Wayne, Meek Mill and Chris Brown, with production from usual suspects DJ Mustard, Zaytoven, TM88, Phenom da Don and more.

“We bringing that funk back,” says Quavo. “Y’all didn’t know what the flow was, what were the origins. I call it funk. We gon call it funk. The flow is funky. Migo funky flow. We gon kill em with that gangsta shit on the album. That’s how we comin. We got some throwback shit, like some ’80s lines and raps.”

Watch the interview clip below.



Share Tweet