Nearly 60 hits and rarities from the long-running label.

BBE has announced a massive five-disc box set charting the 20-year history of New York house imprint Henry Street Music.

The 57-track compilation includes classics like ‘The Bomb! (These Sounds Fall Into My Mind)’ by Kenny Dope’s The Bucketheads and Tronco Traxx’s ‘Walk 4 Me’ plus hits from Todd Terry, DJ Sneak and Little Louie Vega. The label has also gone into its archives to pull out rarities like Timmy Regisford’s version of DJ Duke and Roland Clark’s ‘D2-D2’ and the ‘Trigger To Love Mix’ of Mike Delgado’s ‘Byrdman’s Revenge’, as RA reports.

The fully remastered collection will be available as a five-disc CD set on May 18, with a triple-vinyl sampler also on the way.

‘Walk 4 Me’ was also separately reissued on vinyl last year as part of Henry Street Music’s 20th anniversary celebrations, alongside a reissue of 95 North’s ‘Who’s Hoo’/‘Red Sun Groove’. FACT’s Niall Connolly penned a tribute to another Tronco Traxx gem for our Forgotten Classics series.


CD 1:
01. Kenny “Dope” presents The Bucketheads – Whew
02. Anthony Mannino presents Syncopation – It’s Jazzy
03. Armand Van Helden presents Old School Junkies – Hey Baby
04. Kenny “Dope” presents The Bucketheads 2 – The Bomb! (These Sounds Fall Into My Mind)
05. Johnick – Play The World
06. DJ Sneak presents The Polyester EP – Show Me The Way
07. Mateo & Matos presents No Props EP – Rainbow ’95
08. Robbie Tronco presents Tronco Traxx – Walk 4 Me
09. Dirty Harry – Ascension (The Ethereal Funk Mix)

CD 2:
01. Ashley Beedle & Phil Asher present The Rising Sunz – Sunrize
02. Armand Van Helden presents Old School Junkies 2 – The Funk Phenomena
03. Todd Terry presents Fingertrips – I Thought Your Love
04. Kenny “Dope” presents The Bucketheads 2 – I Wanna Know
05. 95 North presents Da Hooligans – Who’s Hoo
06. Mike Delgado presents The Upstairs Lounge – Byrdman’s Revenge
07. Ralphi Rosario presents The Brinca EP – Brinca
08. Johnick – Open Up Your Eyes
09. Brutal Bill Project #3 – Philly Jazz (Remix)
10. DJ Duke – The Hustler
11. DJ Sneak presents Polyester 2 – Reachin’

CD 3:
01. The Pound Boys – My Eyes
02. That Kid Chris – I Believe
03. DJ Sneak presents Polyester 2 – Feels Good
04. Little Louie Vega presents The Chameleon – The Missile
05. Norty Cotto presents 2nd Soul – Funky Music
06. Armand van Helden presents Old School Junkies 2 – Mecca Toast
07. 95 North presents Da Hooligans – Party Hardy
08. Robbie Rivera presents Crazy Mother 2 – Get On The Floor
09. DJ Stew feat. The Buddha Monks – Funky Fresh
10. Johnick – Magic (MK Mix)
11. Salvatore Vitrano – Night Beat Club (Main Mix)
12. Scotti Deep – Brooklyn Beats (Pulse 2 Rhythm Mix)

CD 4:
01. Ray Roc presents Ray Roc Zone – Shake It Again
02. BQE – Steal Your Love
03. Jeremias Santiago presents Eltingville Project – Been There
04. Furious George 3 – Paradise By The Furious Light
05. Paul Simpson presents 1st Take Sessions – Keep Dancin’
06. Josh Harris presents Philter Inc / Sandy B – Next To You
06. Tony Moran presents Bond-Age – Die Another Day
08. Albert Cabrera – Melted
09. Groove Culture feat. Arnold Jarvis – Feelin’ It
10. Andy Ward & Paul “The Wikkaman” Timothy presents The Mentalists – Came Into My Life

CD 5:
01. DJ Duke / Roland Clark – D2-D2 (I Get Deep) (Timmy Regisford Shelter Mix)
02. Markus Schulz & C.L. Mc Spadden – Clap Along
03. Mike Rizzo presents Tiger Blood – Like That
04. Armand van Helden – The Funk Phenomena (Starkillers Remix)
05. Davidson Ospina – Night Birds
06. E-Smoove – Lake Shore Drive
07. Stron Jay – Feel The Thunder (Tommy Musto Mix)
08. DJ Sneak presents Polyester 3 – My Thing
09. Norty Cotto – Hustle Me This
10. DJ Kwest – Love To Ecstacy
11. Mike Delgado Presents The Upstairs Lounge – Byrdman’s Revenge (Trigger To Love Mix)
12. Todd Terry & Marhsall Jefferson – Party People (Original Demo)



Share Tweet