Tokyo-based producer returns with most expansive work to date.

A Taut Line, nee Matt Lyne and co-founder of the Diskotopia label, will release his second solo album on his own imprint this April.

Titled Mutual Prints, the album spans the range of influences that shape Lyne’s work and which the label dubs 4th world exotica. Unlike his work as one half of Greeen Linez, the music under the A Taut Line moniker tends to be more sprawling, and the new album promises hints of Eski, jungle and house.

You can get a taste of what’s on offer with a stream of album cut ‘Bamboo Holography’. Album artwork and full tracklist are below.

Mutual Prints is out April 27.


1. Littoral Psalm
2. Bamboo Holography
3. Stait Foreign Country
4. Izu Kogen
5. Care
6. Flowt
7. Sagami Dawn
8. Shimoda No Odoriko
9. Midnight Shoreline
10. Pageturn
11. Growth Diffraction
12. 1oz Dry



Share Tweet