Reliable purveyors of doom and gloom announce a new compilation.

Blackest Ever Black will release a vinyl-only compilation entitled I Can’t Give You The Life You Want in June as a limited edition of 500 copies manufactured and distributed by Mount Analog.

Although crafted without a “specific brief,” the compilation’s eleven tracks “offer an imaginative response to Los Angeles shadow-life,” according to press materials. “These songs are not about LA, but LA is present, unbidden, in all of them… the city’s topography, its patterns of desire and disillusionment, are powerfully evoked.”

I Can’t Give You The Life You Want compiles nearly an hour of previously unreleased music by Tropic of Cancer, Cut Hands, Secret Boyfriend and more. Stream Tarcar’s ‘Eija’ below; the tracklist follows.

Copies of the album bought from Mount Analog’s LA store will include a free cassette mixtape entitled Truth Or Dare in North America that will not be available anywhere else.

A1. Tropic of Cancer – I Woke Up And The Storm Was Over
A2. Tarquin Manek – Not Missing You
A3. Dalhous – Acceptance Is Reality
A4. 500 Stamps – Relics Of Victory
A5. Infrastructure Zero – Messiah Police
B1. Bremen – Eclipsed
B2. Exploring Jezebel – Burberry Boy
B3. Cut Hands – Festival Of The Dead Ondo
B4. Barnett + Coloccia – Tracker
B5. Tarcar – Eija
B6. Secret Boyfriend – Singleminded



Share Tweet